Watch: ‘Music Bank’ Year-End Special

On December 20, KBS aired a special year-end episode of Music Bank.

Two talented rookie groups – Rocket Punch and CIX – kicked off today’s show with their cover stages. Rocket Punch went up first and performed TWICE’s latest hit “Feel Special”. Not only was the girls’ singing and dancing on point, but they also made sure to match the red and blue outfits TWICE wore during their promotions.

CIX were up next with their rendition of MONSTA X’s “Alligator”.

TXT then performed two tracks from their latest album: “Run Away” and “New Rules”.

Stray Kids had their “Levanter” comeback stage, and STAY were thrilled to see all eight members on stage after it was revealed that Han was dealing with anxiety last week.

After the rookie groups, it was time for solo stages! Kim Jaehwan performed “The Time I Need”, the title track from his second mini album Moment that came out just last week.

Sejeong blessed the fans with her rendition of IU’s “Merry Christmas Ahead” before leaving the stage to Chungha who went on to perform “Chica” and “Snapping”.

ASTRO were up next with “Blue Flame” but, unfortunately, Moonbin wasn’t there to join the remaining five members. Fantagio Entertainment hasn’t given any updates on his condition after it was announced that he will be taking time off to recover his health last month.

WJSN performed “As You Wish” – the song that earned them their sixth overall music show win in November.

ATEEZ then wowed the audience with a short performance of “WONDERLAND” and a cover of BTS’ global hit “Boy With Luv”. If you recall, the guys also recently did their version of “Blood Sweat & Tears” at the 2019 MAMA. No one covers BTS like ATEEZ!

ONEUS followed with another great cover stage – they performed EXO’s 2018 masterpiece “Tempo”.

Golden Child were up next with their song “WANNABE” and a cover of SEVENTEEN’s “Fear”.

Lovelyz then took the stage to perform an old fan-favorite “Twinkle“.

Finally, it was time for the much expected ’00 line special stage! The self-named BangBangz, made up of ASTRO’s Sanha, Golden Child’s Bomin, Stray Kids’ Hyunjin, and AB6IX’s Daehwi, blessed us with an adorable performance of GOT7’s “Just Right”.

GFriend took the stage next with their summer bop “FEVER“.

Then MAMAMOO delivered an emotional performance of “Memory”, followed by their latest title track “HIP”.

NU’EST performed “Bet Bet” and “Love Me” (and we sure do!) before the final act of the evening…

Hallyu veterans Super Junior wowed everyone by performing not only the lead single from their ninth full-length album Time Slip“Super Clap” – but also one of the most iconic K-pop songs ever: “Sorry Sorry”. No better way to close the show, right!?

IU was later announced as this week’s winner, marking her fourth win for “Blueming”.

Which of today’s performances did you enjoy the most?

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x