Winners Of 29th Seoul Music Awards

The award season is coming to a close as the 2020 Seoul Music Awards take place tonight, January 30, at the Gocheok Sky Dome. This year’s ceremony is hosted by Super Junior’s Heechul, comedian Shin Dongyup, and actress Jo Boah.

The SMAs always boast a stellar lineup – this time including popular K-pop groups like Red Velvet, TWICE, Super Junior, MONSTA X, MAMAMOO, NCT DREAM, ITZY, TXT, as well as top soloists Taeyeon, Kim Jaehwan, Paul Kim, Chungha, Ha Sungwoon, and more.

Check out the complete list of winners below.

New Artist Award
Bonsang Award
  • Chungha
  • Red Velvet
  • Paul Kim
  • BTS
  • EXO
  • NU’EST
  • Super Junior
  • Taeyeon
R&B / Hip Hop Award
  • Kassy
Ballad Award
  • Kim Jaehwan
OST Award
  • Taeyeon – “All About You” (Hotel Del Luna)
Band Award
  • Daybreak
Dance Performance Award
  • Ha Sungwoon
Hallyu Special Award
  • EXO
Popularity Award
  • EXO
QQ Music Best Popular K-Pop Artist
  • EXO
Judges’ Award
  • Song Gain
Discovery of the Year Award
  • Kim Hyunchul
Album Daesang
  • BTS – Map of the Soul: Persona
Digital Daesang

Congratulations to all the winners!

Leave a Reply

Notify of